Chat Picker

AI

Comparing AI Assistant Review Websites

This guide separates vendor-documented AI assistant details from reader-run checks because the site has not tested assistant quality.

Sources checked 2 Oct 2026

Comparing AI assistant review websites means separating documented product facts from judgments about performance. Vendor pages can settle plan features, published limits, data controls, and stated accuracy cautions; they cannot tell you how an assistant will handle your exact work. Chat Picker has not tested, scored, surveyed, benchmarked, or ranked ChatGPT, Claude, or Gemini, and there is no survey or user data behind this page.

What the vendors document

All vendor figures below come from the linked pages and are stated as read on October 1, 2026.

ChatGPT: OpenAI’s ChatGPT Plus help page lists Plus at $20 per month, with broader model and tool access than Free. It says message caps can apply and may vary with demand, while listed features include voice, image generation, file uploads, analysis, and Deep Research where available. OpenAI also says users can opt out of having conversations used for training. Its accuracy note warns that answers can be incorrect or misleading even when they sound confident; important information should be checked and responses treated as first drafts.

Claude: Anthropic’s Claude pricing page says Free includes web search, file creation, and code execution. Pro provides more usage, while Max offers 5x or 20x Pro usage. Session limits reset on a rolling five-hour window, and paid plans also have weekly limits. The page lists a training opt-out for Free, Pro, and Max. Anthropic’s accuracy note says Claude can produce convincing but incorrect statements and should not be your only source of truth. It recommends reviewing original sources because summaries can omit important context.

Gemini: Google AI plans lists Free at $0, AI Plus at $4.99 per month, AI Pro at $19.99, and AI Ultra at $99.99 for 5x AI Pro limits or $199.99 for 20x. Google says usage depends on prompt complexity, feature use, and chat length; limits refresh every five hours until the weekly limit is reached, and AI credits can extend them. The page states no chat-training setting, so that point remains unverified. Google’s Gemini source page explains that a Sources button appears when source links are available, including uploaded files or connected Workspace content. The vendor pages we read do not state a general Gemini accuracy guarantee.

What the documentation cannot tell you

Documentation describes published rules and ceilings, not your actual result. It cannot show whether a citation supports a claim, whether spreadsheet formatting survives analysis, or whether an assistant handles your recurring work without repeated corrections.

When comparing review websites, check whether each figure links to the exact vendor page and includes its read date. Look for the plan, region, currency, and whether a statement is a vendor claim, a documented test, or a reader’s opinion. A score or ranking without its inputs, rubric, model version, and examples cannot answer your document-heavy or high-volume use case.

Chat Picker’s method limits its comparisons to vendor-published plan, price, limit, and feature information. When a figure cannot be confirmed, its matrix leaves it blank and marks it “Not verified.”

How to check it yourself

Run the same tasks under the plans and regions you would actually buy. Do not treat the prompts below as a test with an expected winner.

  1. Set the rubric first. Choose a representative PDF, spreadsheet, current-information question, and routine writing task. Decide what counts as a supported answer, usable formatting, acceptable citation depth, and failure before opening any assistant.

  2. Test a mixed document. Upload a PDF containing prose, a table, and a chart. Ask: “Use the attached PDF. List each claim supported by an exact page reference, quote the supporting text, and identify one table or chart whose labels are ambiguous. If evidence is missing, say so.” Check the cited pages and record omissions, unsupported statements, formatting problems, and corrections required.

  3. Test structured data. Upload a CSV and ask: “Inspect this file, identify missing values and inconsistent categories, show the formula used for each calculation, and create one clearly labeled chart. Do not change the source cells.” Record calculation errors, assumptions, chart labels, and whether the answer followed the restriction.

  4. Test current information. Ask: “Find the current official ChatGPT Plus pricing page, state the monthly price and billing basis, and link each claim to that page. If sources conflict, show both and do not choose one.” Record the sources, access date, and whether each displayed claim is actually supported.

  5. Test policy handling. Ask: “Using official sources only, explain whether files uploaded for analysis are used for model training, retained, or deleted. Separate each statement by plan and link every claim. If a plan is not stated, say it is not stated.” Record the exact setting shown, the documentation date, and any unresolved point.

  6. Review methods before scores. When checking Artificial Analysis, Chatbot Arena (LMSYS), Toolify.ai, AI Tool Report, or T3 AI Hub, record the exact page, date, task, model or version, metric definition, and available examples. Keep unlike measures separate. Repeat your own prompts under each intended plan and note caps encountered, tool access, elapsed time, corrections, and failed steps.

Which rows of the comparison matter

In the Claude vs ChatGPT vs Gemini comparison matrix, checked on October 2, 2026, start with these rows:

  • Free plan
  • Main paid plan
  • Heavy-use plans
  • Team plan
  • Context window in the app
  • How usage limits are described
  • Training on your chats
  • Ads

Confirm each linked source and read date before subscribing. Treat “Not verified” as missing information, not as a confirmed no. For file-heavy work, follow the matrix links to the applicable upload and retention documentation rather than treating plan availability as proof that every document will be handled as needed.

Sources

For current prices and limits, see the dated comparison pages.

Compare assistants